lee county/cape coral/fort myers
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unregistered

lee county/cape coral/fort myers

i am a certified officer in Miami and i am moving to cape coral soon and need to know which department in the area is the best overall for pay, benefits and morale. if anybody can advise, i would greatly appreciate it.

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    i am a certified officer in Miami and i am moving to cape coral soon and need to know which department in the area is the best overall for pay, benefits and morale. if anybody can advise, i would greatly appreciate it.
    Cape by far, you just need a degree. If you don’t have a degree fmpd pays better than the county but it just plain sucks. You may also want to think about the airport they give experience pay so you’ll start out high. Good luck

Unregistered
    It depends where you are in your career and what you want to do. If you want to have good pay, equipment and support but dont mind spending 5 to 10 years on the road, cape by far. If you want to hump a shit load of calls for a couple years for less pay and benefits but move quicker the county. If you want a lot of action go to fort myers but good luck....sanibel, airport, fgcu and fsw are all retired on duty

Unregistered
    Thanks I appreciate it 👍🏽

Unregistered
    What is the schedule like?

Unregistered
    To put into comparison - Cape Coral would compare to Miami Beach PD, Ft Myers would compare to Miami Gardens PD, and LCSO would compare to Miami PD.

Unregistered