Ask the PBA
Page 1 of 98 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: Ask the PBA

Ask the PBA

I'm new to leoaffairs.com, but I was asked by a couple of troopers to read this forum. First, I am the executive director of the Florida PBA. Second, as I read through some of the posts I noticed a lot of misinformation. Third, I am happy to answer any of your questions regardless of your membership. Finally, if you are not comfortable posting something and would rather email me at matt@flpba.org, I am happy to answer you that way, too. Membership does not matter please ask away.

Sincerely,

Matt Puckett

Re: Ask the PBA

Matt what is the PBA doing for FHP Not FDLE or FWC or other agencies? A separate unit was to be our ticket. That has not happened.
    What are you doing to interest troopers into joining the PBA?
    What is the misinformation you talked about.
    The perception is there that only members matter and some matter more than others.
    Appreciate you willingness to answer our questions.

Matt thanks for all that you do. Governor Rick Scott reduced the state contributions into the investment plan from 18% to 12%. Why wasn't this challenged? He seemed to have screwed everyone over in the investment plan, yet no one talks about this. Thank you.

Hey Matt, if the PBA represents so many state law enforcement agencies, why is it that when your telemarketers call, they only talk about troopers when trying to get donations from the public?

Those are all great questions.