Applying
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Applying

Applying

Hey guys and gals I'm really new to this board. I'm looking to move back to Florida as an LEO. I applied for Hillsborough, Tampa PD and FL state trooper. Which do u guys think is best. I read A LOT of negative feedback on FL state trooper, but I like what I hear from HCSO and Tampa PD. Im a certified LEO in Florida since I did the equivalency and passed the test on 10/04. Im also an officer here in Jersey. My question is which would u prefer? and if I have to go through the equivalency training again? I heard have until the four year break wich for me would be in 12/08. Thanks for ur help.

Don't do it

Ok first off take a job at Walmart as an L.P. before you become a Trooper, I can say that as I use to be one. You will have for cases there then as a Trooper. I now work for PCSO. I love it, however it will be hard to get in with Pinellas because of the fact that tax cuts have cut our budget and we are on a hiring freeze. Last I herd and maby a HCSO guy or girl could clarify, Hillsborough is hiring certified Deputies. My friend at TPD told me that they are hiring. However only the best since they don't need a lot of help. I personaly think TPD pay and benifits are better. If you don't have any luck with HCSO or TPD then try St. Petersburg Police Department, although they have some issues. Ok a lot of issues. Good luck in your journey. Please please don't let the FHP lure you in with we are the "Elite" bull crap. You will have to work so much SOAR or overtime to pay your bills. Talking to another friend at the FHP they are sending almost all new hires to the Miami area. Also with FHP you will have to go to their academy.

TPD

TPD