Behavior while visiting other states
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Behavior while visiting other states

Thought you might like to know how one of your brother officers behaved in Florida!

"why do fhp cops give summons to other cops? I am a nypd cop and one of your females cops in troop B gave me a summons for 79mph in a 70 where is the brother hood?? i gave he all my info and asked for a courtesy with respect, i know how it is and she wanted nothing to do with it. i gave her 0 attaude. i was doing 90 and other cars were going faster than me . i just dont understand i would never summons another cop . I know every cop does speed a little and would except the same if thay were pulled over.. you guys just dont get it! i guess discretion is not used.do thay teach that down there? can someone just eaplain to me how a cop can summons another cop ? I guess its tru what they say about the cops in the south ,thay would summons there own mother if thay stoped her. now if i ever stop a cop from florida (which i know you guys come up here) I will give ZERO discretion!!"

When I come into your backyard, I try to play by your rules and respect your laws. If I screw up, then it is my responsibility and my fault! I will not go on a public forum and abuse, disrepect and whine about your officers!

Re: Behavior while visiting other states

Quote Originally Posted by Florida
    Thought you might like to know how one of your brother officers behaved in Florida!