Street Corners of South St Pete
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Street Corners of South St Pete

I am a Tampa resident and was driving through the wonderful metropolis of St Petersburg the other day and somehow ended up in South St Pete. You have got to be kidding me! On just about every corner it looked like a riot was taking place. I have not been over there in awhile, but oh my.........has that place gone to crap! I saw open drug deals taking place, as well as two to three upstanding citizens on one corner looking over what appeared to be a handgun. The only thing that was missing was my bag of popcorn to enjoy the show at each corner. From what I hear, the St Pete Police Dept is not allowed to be aggressive on crime and they don't want you all to stir things up. I now have no doubt that this must be the case, and that what I saw was a direct result of your policy. If I lived near that area, I would be pretty darn pissed off at whoever let things get to the point of what I witnessed, but since I don't, I drove the hell out of that zoo and will never go back without my friends Smith & Wesson!

Can I ask someone what area of South St. Pete is known as the Zoo? I am assuming this is the worst crime area that no one wants to live or patrol around.

this is the kind of crap we have to deal with

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UvqP9wTv_20

So what is your problem

Our City has created this drug dealing economy and City Hall has no problem with all the shootings and killings. Stay in Tampa, St. Pete is the drug dealing center for central Florida. Rape, Robbery, Murder it's all part of the Cities plan for Mid Town Development.

So what is your problem

Our City has created this drug dealing economy and City Hall has no problem with all the shootings and killings. Stay in Tampa, St. Pete is the drug dealing center for central Florida. Rape, Robbery, Murder it's all part of the Cities plan for Mid Town Development.

So what is your problem

So what is your problem