New Policy

Thread: New Policy

New Policy

To experienced Deputies

When a less experienced Deputy asks a question try to help them with an answer instead of sulking and saying

You make more money than me you have less time

didn,t you go to FTO and the Academy?

Why should I

Plus we new guys like you and are not as miserable.

Be Nice

I have to agree with your request for assistance. I know I don’t know it all and I have been humping calls for 25 years. Sometimes we forget things that we haven’t used in a while. There should be NO PROBLEM in asking a question of another deputy. If a career 4 asked me a question, I wouldn’t slap him/her around. He/she is my brother/sister and I would try to help with the answer. If I had no idea, I would get with the deputy later and ask, hey what did you find out about that question?? Come on guys, we all work together, even if we work for different agencies. We are our own worst enemies when we don’t help each other out. I know I would feel terrible if I gave another cop crap for asking a question, and then later he ended up on the National LEO Memorial Wall. All it takes is a split second. Thankfully, 99.9% of us will never know how close we came to NOT going home. Let’s treat each other a little nicer, PLEASE.

PS...No jokes from your end either. Stress has different effects on different people.

Car envy

My 05 sports the new graphics and has 41k miles
    equiiped with the newer strobes.

Deputies with more time have beaters

Therefore I am resented Then My Radio is a better one with digital screens.

ENVY ENVY ENVY

so to the vets i say I am sorry you do not have a Cooler Radio and a better vehicle.

GROW UP

To the younger complainers....

Listen to the old guy above (Been There, Done That ) and take a little criticism. If you have a problem with someone, take it up with them in person, not here. This place resolves nothing but line the pockets of pharmacies everywhere due to the influx of high blood pressure meds....