PDA

View Full Version : Your hiring pratice

01-06-2007, 10:32 PM
OK I’m going to try to be objective here since I can feel the tension building with every new thread. I’m also a cop and I have never applied for hpd but I know quite of few who have. I know more than my share of hps cops where I can say that some of what SAY WHAT is saying is true. The whole thing in the academy is true to a certain extend and that’s where I will start. I find that those individuals that are instructors down there are not setting the right example. For those candidates that are self-sponsor, the stories that are coming out of these instructors puts your agency down. Also the people that do your hiring are burned out and disgruntle at best. The first impression that a new recruit gets out of your agency is not very flattering. The biggest complaint that I get from applicants is that your BI’s are not willing to work with them. I also know several characters that used to work with your agency that had shady past. I know of one that was rejected by just about every agency in dade county before he got hired in hialeah.

Why do you guys pass-on good clean recruits but hire questionable ones with shady history?????

Pepe_Tolete
01-08-2007, 02:59 AM
that was my point exactly Rex on my post, but it got taken out of context, like everything does.

I had passed ALL required preliminary exams, BAP, Psych, Poly, etc, then it came down to some previous reprimands at a previous job, that I had listed in my PHQ and was overlooked or just QRU to continue the process. Anyways I was disqualified for it. Congrats you passed all your exams, but you werent so nice at a previous job, and mind you, I have no criminal history.

But its not a big deal I got picked up by another dept that looked at me being qualified than something I did many years ago, that wasnt a crime.

PS