PDA

View Full Version : What needs to change in our department???

08-27-2006, 10:27 PM
What needs to change in our department to make it a decent place to work?

I know we need more people and working short handed is stressfull. When officers leave they say they are leaving because we are understaffed.

You can't say we need a new mayor or new chief, because "it has gotten worse" for years now. I have been hearing for many years, "it can't get any worse", and that has been thru 3 chiefs.

So the question is, what needs to change in our department to make it a better place to work????

08-27-2006, 10:35 PM
The only real change that can take place is that citizens figure it all out and get really irate and stand their ground until there is a major major overhaul of city management. Until then, we work for the bad guys, not the taxpayers.

08-27-2006, 11:38 PM
Ok, I would like to make a motion that from this moment on that no one make reference to the "citizens" of this city. They are NOT going to get up in arms about what is going on with the PD, it's a FACT. The only "citizens" that have ever and are ever going to stand together are the ones in the "depressed" areas of the city. These "citizens" can be identified by their list of 50+ reports in the PI system and their lack of respect for anything including themselves. The "citizens" that I believe are usually referenced on this board are the ones in those parts of the city where the traffic details take place. If they were going to get "up in arms" about anything it would be that they are singled out for things like traffic details and the crappy parts of the city where SERIOUS crime occurs are not. So please, stop kidding yourselves about what they're going to get outraged over. If they really cared we'd have a better mayor.

08-28-2006, 04:44 PM