PDA

View Full Version : New to Area - In Bexley

Noob
03-22-2018, 05:26 PM
I am a new resident to the area, now residing in the Bexley Community. I thought this forum might be the place for my query. Everywhere I have lived, I have made an effort to meet and get to know the officers working in my area of the district. Many I had shared a coffee, lunch or simply chat about the happening in my neighborhood. Since moving here to Pasco County I am finding this to be quite the challenge.

I visited the D3 office in Trinity, which I am told is the station which serves Bexley. I understand there is no substation closer to Bexley. I inquired as to how I might meet the deputies working in my area. The response I got was basically a shrug and it seems irregular that a citizen would want to meet those serving my area. Next I wrote the PC Community Outreach officer, which remains unanswered. I wonder if my next step is to post ‘Free Lunch – I Buy!’? 😊 The only deputy I have seen was one who advised me to evacuate the area when a wildfire was close to the construction site of my home (which I was visiting that day). It did not dawn on me that may be the sole officer in my area. There are a few who live here, but serve HCSO and TPD.

So short of speeding down SR 54 or stopping when I see a cruiser in the wild, I thought someone reading this profile might know my area, offer a suggestion or contact me. I read much here are people with an axe to grind, and I apologize if this is not an appropriate forum to make contact.

I appreciate what you do – I just prefer to express that in person, maybe even with a coffee, taco or wings!

Unregistered
03-22-2018, 07:50 PM