PDA

View Full Version : Hiring process for an out-of-state applicant?

Unregistered
08-04-2015, 03:36 AM
Hello. I am an officer out of state and I am interested in applying with PCSO. I have completed the EOT course and taken and passed the state exam. I was wondering what the application process consists of for an out of state LEO. Does the agency try to condense aspects over the course of a few days, or do I need to make a few different visits? Also, can anyone tell me what the PAT consists of?

Lastly, if offered a position, where should I look to work? I don't want to be bored, but I'd also like a little time to be pro-active. I don't mind getting my hands dirty, but I do like working traffic looking for dope. Thanks, be safe!

Unregistered
08-04-2015, 11:58 AM
Hello. I am an officer out of state and I am interested in applying with PCSO. I have completed the EOT course and taken and passed the state exam. I was wondering what the application process consists of for an out of state LEO. Does the agency try to condense aspects over the course of a few days, or do I need to make a few different visits? Also, can anyone tell me what the PAT consists of?

Lastly, if offered a position, where should I look to work? I don't want to be bored, but I'd also like a little time to be pro-active. I don't mind getting my hands dirty, but I do like working traffic looking for dope. Thanks, be safe!

Why Pasco?

Unregistered
08-04-2015, 03:47 PM
Why Pasco?

My wife has family there. Hillsborough, from what I have read is entirely too picky, but I put an app in anyway - I'm not just not counting solely on them. Pinellas is too far and Pasco still pays more than what I would be making here, while also offering a lot more opportunities for advancement and specialty units than my current 50 man dept.

Unregistered
08-04-2015, 05:12 PM