PDA

View Full Version : Michael Putney, Ch. 10 Said We Made History

02-28-2014, 12:25 AM
Yes my dear fellow PO's.....One of South Florida's most respected news reporters, Michael Putney, Ch. 10 said in all his years reporting he has never seen PO's telling City of Miami Commissioners what they did today at City Hall.

Not a large group, but just enough PO's to make good points to the Commission and Mayor.....wherever he was hiding.

I hope this is just the start of showing some unity so we can get back to fair and balanced treatment from our leaders.

Now I hope Chief Orosa comes out and shows he supports us??

PS: Try to control yourself on bashing JO!

02-28-2014, 01:03 AM
Sadly Orosa loves his salary and benefits too much to embrace your cause; so don't expect him! As a former fellow officer, I congratulate all who participated. Now the challenge continues, stay united; on message, repeat it often and vigorously. Your cause is righteous and Miamians are listening!

02-28-2014, 02:22 AM
We should contact help me Howard, to Straighten out this mess at city hall.

02-28-2014, 02:38 AM
Yes all benefits will be restored tomorrow. Thank you Neator Putney for making us a bigger joke to the community. Bottom line officer can leave after 21 years with a high pension for life $600,000 from the drop and $300,000 from the 1%. Now u want what? To live on star island as well when the rest of the world leaves with whatever they save in a 401K.

02-28-2014, 06:21 AM
Yes all benefits will be restored tomorrow. Thank you Neator Putney for making us a bigger joke to the community. Bottom line officer can leave after 21 years with a high pension for life $600,000 from the drop and $300,000 from the 1%. Now u want what? To live on star island as well when the rest of the world leaves with whatever they save in a 401K.