PDA

View Full Version : HPD ???

12-28-2012, 01:00 PM
How is it working for HPD. Honest answers please...pay, schedule, advancment, etc...I have 2+ yrs road patrol experience with a county agency and looking to move to the Hollywood area. Spoke with HR who advised that you don't do ride alongs. Thanks in advance.

12-30-2012, 05:18 AM
It sucks open your eyes. City hall manipulated their budget forecast to take advantage of a week statute coined "financial urgency" which allowed them in their minds to break our contract.They took away our pay -pension which we contribute aprox 10 percent -shoved a lesser one up our rear ends and eliminated our step raises. An independant audit caught them hidding over 20 million in one of their funds. All of this is going to court . They even have the balls to speak about ethics . If you or I conducted ourselves as such we would go to prison . Officers are fleeing this shithole in mass . There are plenty of worthy agencies why take such disrespect ?

01-03-2013, 03:09 AM
It sucks open your eyes. City hall manipulated their budget forecast to take advantage of a week statute coined "financial urgency" which allowed them in their minds to break our contract.They took away our pay -pension which we contribute aprox 10 percent -shoved a lesser one up our rear ends and eliminated our step raises. An independant audit caught them hidding over 20 million in one of their funds. All of this is going to court . They even have the balls to speak about ethics . If you or I conducted ourselves as such we would go to prison . Officers are fleeing this shithole in mass . There are plenty of worthy agencies why take such disrespect ?

Sound great go ahead and leave there are plenty of applicant ready to take your place and at starting pay rates. Thanks, hope you listen to yourself and leave this bad place. Please leave.

01-03-2013, 10:46 AM