PDA

View Full Version : Election

10-03-2012, 07:40 AM
I am a resident of Broward County since 1972..I was a dispatcher for Oakland Park P.D, in the early years, then I graduated the Police Academy in 1984. I worked for the City of Sunrise for 3 years.. Then I went to work for BSO for another 22 years..I am retired.
I do not claim to be a " friend" of Scotts..
I have met him many times, and his family. I will tell the truth I am a registered Republican in our County..I will cross party line, to vote for a new leader because I care, and I have " Brothers and Sisters" that are still employed, and the people are patrolled daily by the BSO.
Disregard articles and endorsements by media like the Miami Herald writers..who are probably writers who have lived here short time..not 40 years like myself..The current Sheriff no doubt has been in Law Enforcement for a very long time, and is to be commended for his tenure.
I will be respectful in saying that it is time for him to retire..
for quite a few reasons..Like most of us ..if you have worked alongside fellow employees, for 20-30-40 years, you have a friendship, if not allegiance to keep he or she on your regime. The current Sheriff , like the President has no doubt been dealt with tough economic times, and it has not been an easy ride..That said, it is my opinion that fresh blood, will and can be a benefit to all employed and patrolled..We need a fresh start.. Scotts platform is family first..BSO second..
And if mistakes are made and they will be made, the employees family should not suffer , by demotion, or a transfer to a district far as possible , to make the Deputy miss family activities as a result forbidden..I am a 40 plus year resident.. a Republican.. and I am asking you to vote for Scott. Israel for Sheriff this November. This comes from my heart and belief..Thank-you
Retired DEP/DETECTIVE Bruce Meisenberg

10-03-2012, 08:37 AM
Republicans for Israel! :)