PDA

View Full Version : VIOLATIONS of LAW

10-02-2012, 02:33 AM
Question??

Does anyone know if violations of Town Ordinances are crimes too?

10-02-2012, 02:33 PM
Just farting around this stinky administration , I had a funny feeling that something was wrong about Jeanette's individual decision making, so I wandered around a little known piece of, apparently unimportant legislation to Jeanette, called the Town Ordinance book;

Lord and behold by the nails that killed Jesus on the cross, this is what it says;

Sec. 35-29. - Removal of personnel.

All police officers serving under the Chief of Police or any other personnel of the Police Department shall serve at the will of the Town Council and may be removed with or without cause as a majority of the Town Council shall decide, the majority being the affirmative vote of three Councilmembers.

(Ord. No. C-126, § 14, 12-7-70)

Now, I am a layman in many ways, but I think this is clear.

Lots of huggy huggy kissy kissy at Ramon's last council meeting , but when Jack Morrow tried to address this matter at the meeting, our Jesus loving pastor, reverend, witch doctor, shut him down.

Way to go jack morrow !!! We all know you see the light!!

10-02-2012, 04:07 PM
Yes legal beagle - violations of town ordinances are arrestable as misdemeanors

10-02-2012, 05:07 PM
I Can't wait until the depos begin
it will be every man and woman for themselves especially the people who have a past to hide

I LOVE IT!

10-02-2012, 07:15 PM
As with many misinformed residents, employees, elected officials and others outside this Town, the Town of Medley IS NOT a strong mayor form of government.

As follows;

Sec. 1. - Form of government.

The form of government of the town shall be known as the ``Council Form of Government,'' the powers of which municipality shall be exercised by a Town Council and other officers as provided in this charter.

Sec. 2. - Composition.