PDA

View Full Version : A resident of Coconut Creek

08-07-2011, 04:25 PM
I am a resident of Coconut Creek and the widow of a NYC police officer who was a member of the 10-13 club in Broward. My husband used to read LEO Affairs and now I know why he would get so infuriated. As a taxpayer I too am infuriated that the people we pay to "Protect and Serve" our community would resort to the kind of infighting, mudslinging and whining that I've been reading on LEO Affairs. This is the sort of thing we've come to expect in political campaigns but I am ashamed and embarrassed to see that our "finest" have sunk so low. In a recent post directed at the Chief, the writer even resorts to what I can only call Extortion! Making an outright threat of a vote of No Confidence to deter the promotion of a fellow officer. Where is the respect for authority in this organization? Do police officers have the right to voice their opinions? Absolutely, but there is a proper forum for that and it is not on this blog. They denigrate the dignity of their shield and all the hard working men and women in uniform when they resort to this cowardly, anonymous rhetoric. As the widow of a long time police officer I am outraged and ashamed of all of you who participate in this immature display that tarnishes our police department and the entire community of Coconut Creek. I'm making it my mission to make sure my friends and neighbors in this community are made aware of what is going on here. I am sure they will be as shocked and displeased as I am and we will collectively make our feelings known to the Mayor, City Commissioners and the City Manager.

08-07-2011, 07:54 PM
I understand how you feel as a resident myself; however, someone needs to take a good hard look at the way that police department is run.. This should appaul you more than anything else.

08-11-2011, 12:29 AM