PDA

View Full Version : SPD PENSION TO 401K??

06-13-2010, 09:49 PM
HELLO my brothers and sisters of SARASOTA PD, I am a FT MYERS POLICE OFFICER, and I am here on LEO AFFAIRS today to give you a headsup that we had a PBA meeting the other day and SPD was mentioned about layoffs, salary reductions, and a possible pension change to a 401K..WHAT??

Here is the problem that I don't understand?? SARASOTA has three things going for it in camparison to alot of cities in FLORIDA-1-BEACHFRONT 2-BAYFRONT 3-A BEAUTIFUL DOWNTOWN, why are your city officials crying poor?? when it seems to me it is a city of old money and alot of KA-CHING!!

Also I would like to know, what has the PBA down for you guys lately?? FMPD is represented by the PBA and for the most part lately the have hung us out to dry, so much we call the PBA down here the (PBA) the (PROFESSIONAL BOWLERS ASSOCIATION) HAVE YOU GUYS AND GALS GIVEN UP ON THIS UNION.

THANKS! FOR LISTENING 8)

06-14-2010, 11:36 AM
You guys hiring? All the bad press is only half the story, it's worse in real life............Seriously is anyone in your area hiring that still might have a pension system in a year or so?

The PBA is like a coiled Cobra of Awesome Negotiating Power, they are just waiting to strike at the right moment. That moment might have been yesterday, or possibly the day before, actually it might have been last July when this dishwasher fiasco started......but none the less a F'ing coiled Cobra bro, and they are sooo gonna give it to the Administration,,,,,, when they warm up and do a few streches, maybe a lap or two, and have a quick bite to eat (negotiating is tough on an empty stomach), but then...oh yeah then they're gonna throw down Spider Monkey Style. Fur and Blood will coat the motherlovin walls.....they'll never see it coming.

Also make sure you pay your dues........

06-14-2010, 03:13 PM