PDA

View Full Version : You guys just don't get it...unreal.

12-17-2009, 09:54 PM
I'm a police officer in the actual state of florida and one of your illustrious troopers pulled me over on the turnpike. Now, I understand it's the turnpike and everybody usually travels right at the speed limit or maybe 5-10 mph faster (right). Was I speeding you ask?? Absolutlely. Right into a speed trap. Of course, being a police officer myself, I was not going to make the trooper chase me down. I knew he was coming after me so I immdediately pulled over. Now I've been pulled over by a trooper in the past and got lectured so I knew a lecture was coming regardless of the fact that I'm a police officer. Which personally, I've never lectured another officer on how to drive and I don't know any other officers in any other agency who actually do that crap but that's just me. So, after I identified myself as a police officer, this trooper decides to lecture me for 5 minutes and I sit there and f-ing take it while apologizing thinking the whole time "There's no way this guy will actually write me a ticket." I was wrong. This fagget actually stroked me a speeding ticket. Then had the balls to tell me he was cutting me a break! Furious you ask? Yea I'd say so. Did I go off? Yea I'd say so. It's funny how after he handed me the ticket and I said what I needed to say...he shut his mouth and didn't say a word except when I handed it back to him and he so eloquently stated "Uhh just be careful pulling out." Words of wisdom I tell ya. I work in a city that borders 95...so with that said, have I provided back up for you guys while actually at work and on my way home plenty times? ABSOLUTELY. Have I cut you guys and your families breaks when I pulled them over in my city? ABSOLUTELY. In fact, there are troopers who live in my city who I've done favors for while they've been out of town. Now, I've heard you guys write family members of cops and stuff like that. Ok. I don't agree but to each his ow