PDA

View Full Version : Where is the comradery?

07-21-2009, 03:37 PM
I am a Retired NYC Police Officer. While I was working in NYPD would never ticket another officer from anywhere in the world. The only way we would give an officer a ticket would be if they where a complete a** to us. I always keep all my id's in the same place so I know that he saw my badge and Ret. ID card. Plus he had to of seen that I just avoided and crash with someone on a cell phone in their left hand (i really hate cell phone people).

So o well now I have a speeding ticket for not causing a crash. Even he said that if I didn't speed out of the way I would have been in a crash.

So officer j.bash (his hand writing stinks too) id#0480 motor 6.

This NYPD is waiting for you. Don't do anything wrong in NY. :evil:

07-22-2009, 01:03 AM
I am a Retired NYC Police Officer. While I was working in NYPD would never ticket another officer from anywhere in the world. The only way we would give an officer a ticket would be if they where a complete a** to us. I always keep all my id's in the same place so I know that he saw my badge and Ret. ID card. Plus he had to of seen that I just avoided and crash with someone on a cell phone in their left hand (i really hate cell phone people).

So o well now I have a speeding ticket for not causing a crash. Even he said that if I didn't speed out of the way I would have been in a crash.

Should this be construed as a threat or a friendly warning?

07-22-2009, 01:14 AM
With 35,000 Officers actually on the NYPD? What are the chances that anyone would meet a retired NYPD Officer in NY?

Slim to none. Another blowhard from NY. Glad to hear you're going back.

480, you're a jacka$$.

07-22-2009, 01:20 AM
Actually I have found that Pines has great camaraderie with other LEO's. I work in Communications for another agency & was stopped by them & was let go. So if you being a LEO was ticketed I wonder how you acted. I'm just saying.........

07-22-2009, 09:18 PM