PDA

View Full Version : pc hiring question

04-21-2009, 07:49 PM
hi i recently graduated the academy and have already had an oral board with pcpd... i have heard of a few people getting hired recently... i talked to "the chief's office" and was told my app was on hold... what exactly does this mean? there are officer positions posted on the city page...

04-22-2009, 02:33 PM
As a former PCPD officer, I caution you to seek a career with another agency. Why, you ask? Just simply read the other posts on this site.

Good luck.

04-24-2009, 03:02 AM
thanks, but i wiould like to work for plant city and you answered none of my questions...

04-24-2009, 12:21 PM
Plant City is a good agency to work for; we have great people that work here and that care about each other. As with every agency everywhere we have problems (like budgets and people that are having a bad day for whatever reason).

04-24-2009, 12:49 PM