PDA

View Full Version : I'm interested in joining NPPD

03-08-2008, 09:02 PM
I'm an unemployed cop with a scratch on my record from my previous agency (I wasn't fired). How does the administration usually look upon officers in my situation coming aboard? I can't get into detail on a public board, but my discipline had nothing to do with girls, booze, drugs, or stealing. I am looking for a change, but I really don't want to have to go to S. Fla. or the panhandle. NPPD seems like it'd afford me the chance to start fresh, do my traffic stops, hump calls, and stay out of the political BS. Comments? Thoughts? Criticisms? Thanks, guys and girls. Be safe

03-08-2008, 09:09 PM
Don't do it!!! Run far far away from NPPD!!! Chief Lewis is not to be trusted nor are his cronnies who do his dirty work! If Lewis were not there, it would be a great place to work!!!

mod 352
03-09-2008, 01:46 AM
Don't listen to that garbage, we have a good agency. Send me a personal message and I will answer some of your questions without the public scrutiny.

03-09-2008, 06:24 AM
Ahhh, now I understand the real reason why things have been deleted on this site! The MOD is a company man who can't stand to hear the truth about his fear(clue)less leader and his robot cronnies. Unless of course he is one of them...which is highly possible!

03-09-2008, 12:36 PM
YUP JUST LIKE OUR DEPT OUR OWN BOARD IS LAME , WHY WELL A COMPANY MAN FROM OUR SILLY LITTLE PD RUNS THE BOARD, WOW WEE :shock: :shock:

mod 352
03-09-2008, 05:54 PM
Since I do work for the NPPD I would not air my frustrations or complaints in public. There is a thing called professionalism which is lacking by any poster that actually works here and posts these types of comments. Call me or anyone else what you wish it will do not good.

03-10-2008, 06:41 AM