PDA

View Full Version : Perks

03-01-2008, 11:02 PM
I just want to know who was the idiot that refused to take a call and told the desk to reassign it because it was his perk day. You guys are your own worst ememy. I have only been here for 13 years, but even when I was a rookie no one had the balls to do something that stupid. Young officers need to think for themselves and don't try to follow in (SOME) veterans officers footsteps. You have a lot longer time to work here than they do.

Now something thats been done for decades around the department is gonna get taken away because some wet behind the ear rookie thinks they are entitled to it always. Another question, who is the STA thats trying to get rid of perks ? Must be someone on the second floor that gets to enjoy holidays off, or half day holidays, come in when ever they want and take 1 hour, 1.5 hour or even 2 hour lunch breaks. Perks are the only thing that the road has to look forward to because we are the ones that are constantly pissed on. You take away the one thing that motivates us and youre asking for problems. So go ahead and keep backstabbing those that will be watching your back when the sh-t hits the fan and see who's face its gonna blow back into. :twisted:

03-02-2008, 12:07 AM
I just want to know who was the idiot that refused to take a call and told the desk to reassign it because it was his perk day. You guys are your own worst ememy. I have only been here for 13 years, but even when I was a rookie no one had the balls to do something that stupid. Young officers need to think for themselves and don't try to follow in (SOME) veterans officers footsteps. You have a lot longer time to work here than they do.