PDA

View Full Version : Hiring Question

02-12-2008, 08:45 AM
I have a few years experience nearby, but have had some run ins with IA when I was a rookie. Nothing too bad, but I dont want to get into detail on a public forum. Should I consider applying, or is it a waste? I had planned on applying way back when, but my agency offered me a job immediately upon graduation. Thanks. You guys and girls be safe

02-14-2008, 02:13 PM
If you have propblems, stay where you are or you will be writing alot of memos.

02-15-2008, 04:44 AM
It would be hard to say without knowing the basis of the I.A.'s and the dispostion of them. The application process is free and you never know until you try. GOOD LUCK!!!

02-16-2008, 11:26 PM
FIRST OF ALL GOOBERS.. WE DONT HAVE " IA's" AT THE PCSO.. THEY ARE
" AI's" - Hence the Administrative Investigation title...

02-17-2008, 02:55 AM
I have a few years experience nearby, but have had some run ins with IA when I was a rookie. Nothing too bad, but I dont want to get into detail on a public forum. Should I consider applying, or is it a waste? I had planned on applying way back when, but my agency offered me a job immediately upon graduation. Thanks. You guys and girls be safe

I hear there's a few open positions at the Hillsborough SO...hahahahahaha

02-17-2008, 02:30 PM