PDA

View Full Version : How is it?

01-22-2008, 05:17 AM
Hello Everyone.

Im an Academy graduate in the bay area. The Temple Terrace Police Department is high on my list of places to work. So How is it working for TTPD in general?
You guys look sharp when i see you out on the road, and ive been told TTPD has a reputation as a great agency to work for, just looking for a little insight from the troops.
Thanks all.

01-22-2008, 02:00 PM
Dont bank on just what you see....Read some of the past threads on this site.

01-23-2008, 02:17 AM
I got this off the TPD site. Youd be crazy not to apply with them before applying here. You could make between 10k and 20k more over there in your first year alone without experience. If you have experience you could make even more. Almost everyone here applied with TPD first. If I were you Id try Tampa and check out the SO to.

Tampa PD

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still accepting applications for both Florida certified officers and for non-certified officers via our academy scholarship program. The scholarship program pays all academy costs and also pays a $400 per week stipend while in the academy.

We just passed a new contract that will be giving us a 14% raise over the next three years. Starting base salary for someone without experience is $44,387. Experienced officers start out up to $48,401. That doesn't include holiday pay, shift differential pay, or any incentive pay. It's not uncommon for rookie officers to make over $50K when a little overtime or extra duty is factored in.

At the end of our current contract period in 2008, a ten year patrolman will be making $75,358 for base salary. Senior corporals/detectives will be making $83,969 and senior sergeants will be making $92,476. Again, that's just base salary.