PDA

View Full Version : WHEN IS THE RALLY AGAINST THE CHIEF & MAYOR??

10-10-2007, 04:55 PM
When are we going to rally and protest along with the ACLU, PBA and the citizens at city hall against our chief regarding his statements?? lets do it already now that their is a political agenda with the council members...i think this will turn up the heat!!!

10-10-2007, 05:19 PM
It seems as if the,"VETS",who talk a lot dont have the balls to follow up! I/we the rookies and other real men at HPD are ready. Oy vey!

10-10-2007, 05:29 PM
It seems as if the,"VETS",who talk a lot dont have the balls to follow up! I/we the rookies and other real men at HPD are ready. Oy vey!

Im a vet and Im ready...like i said now is the time...its election month!

10-10-2007, 05:49 PM
The time is now! If we ever want new leadership!! Lets send the chief off with a good farewell, after all he will have 20 years now in November and can retire and lead a happy life with his family. All we are asking for is new leadership or any if possible. The Mayor knows the Chief has to go, after those comments! The Mayor is not Raul and is a lot more reasonable than we give him credit for.

Have one of the FOP reps make the FOP HQ's available for three meeting in two weeks so as to give everyone a chance to attend. However, if we do not get any DB personnel or too few members overall it will show how weak we are and then they will wage war on us! We must be ready to pay the price if we are not able to unite the members. Please someone talk to a Sgt. in Sec 4 thats an FOP member to see if we can make this happen. The Mayor has not wrong us, the protest must be for our chief to have a good farewell and retired after his 20 years of service. Period.

10-10-2007, 10:39 PM
That last rally, in 1997, really worked out good. At least we suffered together, tho.

10-11-2007, 05:36 PM
Different Mayor.

This one wants more than the tiny pond of Hialeah. Lets do it. Protest.

10-11-2007, 05:43 PM