PDA

View Full Version : JOB SECURITY

07-06-2007, 04:06 AM
HOW IS THE WEATHER DOWN THERE IN JAN., HOW IS THE WORK ENVIRONMENT, WHAT ARE THE HOURS, AND IS IT EASY TO GET PROMOTED?

I ASKED THESE QUESTIONS BECAUSE ME AND THE WIFE ARE TIRED OF THE REALLY COLD WEATHER IN THE WINTER. THE BACK STABBING, AND THE SLANDERING OF MY NAME AND THE POLITICKING WHEN PROMOTIONS COME ABOUT.

WE STILL WORK 8 HOUR SHIFTS AND I HEARD 12 OR 10 WERE REALLY NICE, ESPECIALLY WITH SOME WEEKENDS OFF!!!

I'M A 12 YEAR VET. WITH 1 KILL UNDER MY BELT.

07-06-2007, 04:11 AM
.......with one "kill" under your belt! Real professional!!!! Stay where you are!

07-06-2007, 05:04 AM
No offense, I know we are all brothers but Florida Law Enforcement is probably to Metro for your taste.

You might want to check Tennessee, Arkansas or Georgia. It's probably a better fit.

07-07-2007, 02:16 AM
If you're not BLACK or female you don't have a shot.

Having a "kill under your belt" is a negative, not a positive, for getting hired.

Don't worry about the weather in January - it's pleasant.

Worry about the weather in July and August - it's hot and humid and you are miserable wearing the bullet resistant vest.

The only guy comfortable here in August is :devil:

That's why Floridians have summer homes in the Carolinas.

07-07-2007, 03:34 AM
HOW IS THE WEATHER DOWN THERE IN JAN., HOW IS THE WORK ENVIRONMENT, WHAT ARE THE HOURS, AND IS IT EASY TO GET PROMOTED?

I ASKED THESE QUESTIONS BECAUSE ME AND THE WIFE ARE TIRED OF THE REALLY COLD WEATHER IN THE WINTER. THE BACK STABBING, AND THE SLANDERING OF MY NAME AND THE POLITICKING WHEN PROMOTIONS COME ABOUT.

WE STILL WORK 8 HOUR SHIFTS AND I HEARD 12 OR 10 WERE REALLY NICE, ESPECIALLY WITH SOME WEEKENDS OFF!!!

I'M A 12 YEAR VET. WITH 1 KILL UNDER MY BELT.

Nice try...................anything to start some turmoil on this site!

07-07-2007, 03:44 AM
He didn't say wut he had "kil't"...my bet it was road kill which made might fine eatin' :shock:

07-07-2007, 04:46 PM