PDA

View Full Version : TIME TO STAND UP, KEVIN

06-27-2007, 05:54 PM
KEVIN, JOHN, JIM

NOW IS THE TIME TO STAND UP AND BE MEN, STATE WHAT YOU INTENDED TO DO AND IF YOU STILL PLAN ON GOING THRU WITH IT. FACE THE MEN AND WOMEN YOU REPRESENT AND ANSWER THIER QUESTIONS.

BACK IN 1980 KEVIN AND JIM YOU WERE MEN WITH THE RESPECT OF YOUR BROTHERS, DONT END YOUR CAREERS WITH NO RESPECT. DONT GO INTO HISTORY AS THE GUYS WHO LET THE UNION BURN AS YOU PLAYED POLITICS.

THE PBA NEWS LETTER IN APRIL PISSED ME OFF BECAUSE YOU TOOK A POSITION TO SEPERATE THE RETIRED OFFICERS FROM THE ACTIVE OFFICES BECAUSE OF A LAWSUIT THAT WAS FILED BY A FEW. YOUR STATEMENT WAS THAT THE ACTIVES WOULD NEVER DO ANYTHING TO ENHANCE THE BENIFITS OF ALL THE RETIREES. AND BLAME IT ON THE FEW THAT SUED.

I WAS ONE OF THE STUPID ONES THAT WAS NOT PREPARED TO RETIRE, I DID NOT GO TO SCHOOL OR SET MYSELF UP WITH A GOOD BUSINESS. ALL I HAD WHEN I LEFT WAS. A LOD RETIREMENT AND PRIDE THAT I WAS A TAMPA COP. I ALSO LEFT WITH ONE LESS LEG, NOW YOU KNOW WHO I AM. I RESPECTED YOU IN THE ACADEMY AND AS WE WORKED THE STREETS. NOW YOU DONT STAND TO TELL YOUR SIDE, AND IT LOOKS REAL BAD. MAYBE YOU DONT CARE.
BUT IF THERE IS AT LEAST 1/4 THE COP I KNEW IN 1980 STILL THERE I THINK YOU DO. WHEN YOU RETIRE LEAVE YOUR MARK.

I REMEMBER "THEM AND US"
MAY GOD KEEP YOU SAFE
RET/TPD-52

06-27-2007, 06:39 PM
Unfortunately Kevin does not have to stand up and explain his actions. He did away with that responsibility when he took away our ability to vote him in or out of office and made himself "member for life".....this is exactly how dictators have operated for centuries: Get in power with promises of change, become corrupted, then destroy what you swore to protect for your own personal gain. Good job Kevin!!!

09-26-2007, 03:21 AM
Oh what a tangled web we weave

10-02-2007, 03:43 AM