PDA

View Full Version : OFFICER COURTESY

04-03-2007, 01:36 PM
LET ME BE THE FIRST TO APOLIGIZE BUT THIS OFFICER'S ACTION ARE UNJUST :!:

Hello to anyone who reads this and cares enough to reply. I am an Officer that works for an agency in west Broward. I grew up in Hialeah and resided in the city of Miami for over ten years. I have a lot of friends that I went to high school with and now are City of Miami and county officers. I still have my mom "vieja" and "pipo" that live in Miami. I don't know what it is, but my family and I has had the worst luck with the MPD. I was just wondering if professional courtesy is not tought anymore or is there a thing with Broward cops. Check these incidents out and tell me if I'm out of line.

First incident is my wife got a citation by a Sgt. for careless driving. Wife's version of the incident was: Police car was in the middle of the intersection with overhead lights on at the Orange Bowl. She didn't see him and went around the police cruiser. As we all know, people make mistakes and sometimes they don't know what we are trying to do. She gives him all her docs and Sgt. noticed that she had a family badge. Sgt. asked who's the PO and he stroked her anyway. I called my peeps that I know from MPD and the Sgt. finally did the right thing at court. That was the first in 15 years of driving that she had even been stopped and she wasn't even given a break and she got a citation (just to show that she not a crazy/loca driver.) I went with my wife to court and I spoke with the Sgt. Sgt. tried to explain his actions and I only asked him one question. Was my wife rude to you? and he said "no she was really polite". That was all I needed to hear and I called him an A Hole and left him there standing motionless on the steps of the courthouse. Even after I insulted him, the Sergeant's facial expression told me that he agreed with me that he did something that he shouldn't of have done and he didn't even say anything back to me.