PDA

View Full Version : firearms

02-21-2007, 08:24 AM
Just a quick question on firearms.What is the real law on concealed firearms.The state can't give me a straight answer.I'm a former PEACE OFFICER from NYC.I now live in New Port Richey.I've put in for my florida permit. Recently I have been appointed to Dept of JUVENILE JUSTICE as a Detention Officer. We all know there is a big and growing gang problem,In the Tampa bay area.

All I here is how the inmates rob,cheat steal.From helpless victims all day.If i'm legal WILL I be hassled if i'm in the Walmart or Barnhills if someone see's my firearm from under my shirt.I've run into so many inmates in my area, it is unnerving Since they see me with my family.

please any advice would be helpfull.
thank you and stay safe.
JJDO

02-21-2007, 12:33 PM
Here is the easiest way to handle it, move back to NY and take 20 of your closest friends and family with you.

02-21-2007, 06:11 PM
lol guest, I like the way you think!

02-22-2007, 12:23 AM
My husband carries when we go out and has never had a problem. He also places his badge on his belt so that its easy to be seen. I wasn't comfortable at first with him wearing when we are out but like you stated he runs into inmates all the time since he works in the jail. You never know what could happen. Be safe everyone

02-22-2007, 03:29 AM
If your husband displays his badge on his belt when he is off duty then he is a poser. Im sure that he runs around with a sheriff' t-shirt and hat on all the time.

Figures he is from the jail.

02-22-2007, 04:03 AM
PLEASE LETS STOP THE BABY GAMES AND INSULTS.I ASKED A SERIOUS QUESTION.IF YOU CAN NOT GIVE A STRAIGHT ANSWER.PLEASE DON'T REPLY.
I WAS NOT DISREPECTFUL TO ANYONE,AN YET PEOPLE ARE TELLING TO GO BACK TO NEW YORK.COULD THE PERSON WHO POSTED THAT REPLY TELL ME WHY.I'VE NEVER DONE YOU WRONG.
YET AGAIN I STILL DON'T HAVE A SOLID ANSWER.
THANK YOU AND STAY SAFE.
JJDO.

02-22-2007, 04:27 AM