Becoming a Dispatcher
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Becoming a Dispatcher

I am a college student interested in becoming a dispatcher for an agency in either Pasco or Hillsborough county.

Do I need to get any training before I apply?

Does anyone know of any part-time openings?

Come to TPD

We have part time and full time available. We pay more also...and we hire anyone and everyone.

Re: Come to TPD

Quote Originally Posted by tpd spatcher
    We have part time and full time available. We pay more also...and we hire anyone and everyone.
    But, if all that sounds good, now for alitle truth, becareful where you go, if its TPD, certain rules only apply to certain people on each shift, each shift has its own rules, and they all change pending on who is doing what. But don't worrk, if you kiss enough a$$, they will give you a promotion to a supervisor.. Happy picking, I would stop by the places you want to go, and take alittle tour around the buildings first, see how people are acting towards one another.. Also check to see if it looks busy or not. You can learn alot by just alittle visit.

WOW

Do I detect some hostility in your post ? You must not a member of the "Peter Pan Flight Club"