Grooming Standards
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Unregistered

Grooming Standards

Hi everyone, I have been following the Leo Forums for a bit now. I have about 10 years of LEO experience and a position just came open in my area. I was just curious before applying on what the grooming standards where for the agency? Beards, Longer hair? Plaint clothes, visible tattoos? I have met two ABT investigators in my career and they had all the above? Any info would be great. Also I tried to look for the policy all across the internet, with no luck. Normally every agency has one somewhere on the site except for ABT….

Unregistered
    Beards and long hair are about to go away for good. There have been policies on this for years and some lieutenants have ignored it. We are a regulatory agency with select law enforcement powers. We are not a narco unit and we no longer work under cover. As an investigator with ABT you will be checking locations for underage sales to minors and conducting regulatory inspections of licensed locations within your district. You will not be buying drugs and staking out massage parlors. Take note of this grooming standards will return or the lieutenants will be held accountable.

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Beards and long hair are about to go away for good. There have been policies on this for years and some lieutenants have ignored it. We are a regulatory agency with select law enforcement powers. We are not a narco unit and we no longer work under cover. As an investigator with ABT you will be checking locations for underage sales to minors and conducting regulatory inspections of licensed locations within your district. You will not be buying drugs and staking out massage parlors. Take note of this grooming standards will return or the lieutenants will be held accountable.