Swat

Thread: Swat

Unregistered

Swat

I will be attending the EOT soon and was only planning to apply to your agency. I have heard that your SWAT team is one the best in Florida.
    I am currently a senior operator on a busy midwestern team. I recently saw that you require three years at your agency before you can apply to SWAT. Does this apply for all even if they have 12 years experience and 8 years as an operator?

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I will be attending the EOT soon and was only planning to apply to your agency. I have heard that your SWAT team is one the best in Florida.
    I am currently a senior operator on a busy midwestern team. I recently saw that you require three years at your agency before you can apply to SWAT. Does this apply for all even if they have 12 years experience and 8 years as an operator?

Wanting to get the hell out of Missouri, eh?

Unregistered

Disregard the jerk' s thar responded 1st....

It looks like you bring plenty experience to the game. Not sure if they are flexible with the years of service, but if you ever make it and you find yourself doing swat tryouts stick to what they tell you that needs to be done. Try nothing fancy or they deemed you untrainable.

They hate to be outdone.

Suggestions are greatfully welcomed after you are part of the team.

Unregistered
    Yes its 3 years on Patrol. Not fair to do it any other way.

Unregistered
    I came on from out of state also. Had just under 10 years before I made the change. You’ll have plenty to learn before even thinking of going to SWAT.