New patrol hybrid SUVs
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unregistered

New patrol hybrid SUVs

So have the new SUVs been assigned already? Are they going to senior deputies, or friends and family being hooked up? My Crown Vic officially hit 180k with multiple issues and Fleet has told me hey have no idea when I'll be getting a replacement. I'm fortunate to have a car but transferring constantly to a loaner or waiting for a tow truck is precious time I'm losing not answering calls.

Unregistered

I call BS

There is no way you have a crown Vic with 180k and working patrol unless you’ve wrecked a bunch.

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    There is no way you have a crown Vic with 180k and working patrol unless you’ve wrecked a bunch.

Ain't that right, JT, you dirty pos? How many vehicles did you wreck on purpose?

Unregistered
    No accidents. I'm a rookie with 2 years on. The CV was a loaner but they assigned it to me permanently and replaced it with a newer Dodge Charger, which would've been better use for patrol. Fleet said rookies get the crap of the crap but have their cars replaced if your current car goes to crap, which is currently is.

Unregistered