How many people going to lawyer up to get this emergency pay ?
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Unregistered

How many people going to lawyer up to get this emergency pay ?

How is it that IT workers and lunch ladies are on emergency double pay and that is because schools are closed !! But somehow the wording for School Police doesn’t apply ???

Unregistered
    Not me! Emergency pay for what?! Schools are closed and we have little to no contact with anyone! We're not getting called out to noise complaints or breaking up gatherings. We are literally driving by parks and yelling at people over the intercom to leave. 100% compliance and no threats from the outside. Work smart, not harder. We are on the verge of another financial hardship and you're demanding MORE money? Be grateful for what you are getting now. The county, MBPD, and Miami are deserve the extra pay, not us. And no, I'm not brass. I'm a rookie with 2 years on who has some appreciation for the current situation.

Unregistered

Fea...fea...

Omg...I gots my popcorn ready. How many of you morons are gonna storm the castle, I love comedies. Just tell your attorney that when you lose against the district's deep pockets attorneys you gotta pay your attorney fees and theirs...cmon...storm...storm...

Unregistered
    You guys are retarded. It’s in your contract. Look up the other workers Contacts such as ITS and Cafeteria managers and they have the same “Wording” as ours. They already filled out their emergency forms. If you don’t want money that’s entitled to you based on the contract that’s on you. But, why even have a contract in the first place stating you’re to get double pay ??

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post