Florida Correctional Officers need read and understand law.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Unregistered

Florida Correctional Officers need read and understand law.

Florida Correctional Officer Arrest Authority & Firearms Carry Authority: Before I go into specifics this post is information purposes only , NOT legal advice, However I'm very well versed on Florida & federal firearms law, I spent 20 years withe NYPD , ten of which as a Sergeant, I was the Commanding Officer of a Divisional Field Training Unit & also was assigned to Organized Crime Control Investigative Assignments , I not only trained the rookie cops, I trained the FTO's, after the I retired from the NYPD I spent three years as Investigator ( internal affairs ) for NYS Dept.of Mental Hygiene, I Did Three years as Supervisory Investigator with Suffolk SPCA, Upon moving to Florida I did 4 years as an FDC Officer at CFRC & 2 Years with Orange County Corrections , I'm A special Police Officer Appointed by the Florida Governor under FSS 354, & I owned and operated a Security & Private Investigation Firm in Florida for 12 years, Yes I'm Certified as both a LEO & CO in Florida, I have been in Law Enforcement for 40 years so I have much knowledge & experience, Again this post is for information only, Not legal advise, So I'm Not going to debate in comments with idiots that don't know how to read & interpret law or that want to just stir the pot for giggles , But if you have question or clarification I will address the best I can, A Word of Caution !!!, Many Police Officers & Deputy Sheriffs in Florida are jackasses that don't know how to read and interpret law , invent additional language to the Statute or ignore what parts of the law they don't like or disagree with, So you must be well versed on the law yourself. Also keep in mind that Florida Law often has contradictory Statutes, same applies to Florida Attorney General opinions that often contradict each other.