Training
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Training

Unregistered

Training

So, we are all aware of Allday stacking training with yes men and newbies.

Another problem back there is a certain Sgt. He was a good street cop and i had high hopes for him. But, lets think back to a few other folks who arent protected by Haines and Allday. Lyons being a more recent example. Cant do the job of a deputy? Take a fitness for duty. How does a sergeant sit out for months on end for medical reasons (knee or leg or whatever) while running on the treadmill and hitting the gym on light duty? Ok he returns to full duty to almost immediately go out for the same thing. When does Haines stop.protecting his boys and apply the same rules? I realize im not a doctor nor do i know the full story. What i do know is that second go 'round with Lyons, and NeSmith too, prompted Haines to demand a fitness for duty. Those two got fired and yet a Haines/Allday boy gets to ride out in training.

Why?

Unregistered
    You raise an excellent question and point. I have a great opinion (personally) of JH. He was a heck of a road deputy, K9, and the like. While he was a supervisor on evenings, he was very supportive of his folks and was quick to work right with them, help them pick up on details and stuff like that. Why he was given such latitude while others were not afforded the same is a mystery. I guess EH had a place in his hollow black heart for him and not for lyons. It's not the first time haines has utilized the double standard. I'm glad that he was afforded this as I do think highly of JH! It seems like the right thing to do; why was the right thing not done with so many others....if it's the right thing?

Unregistered