NY looking to Head South
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Unregistered

NY looking to Head South

Thanks for taking the to read this post.

I'm a NY Cop looking to head down to the area. I was reading some of the posts from 2017 and curious on how the Department is doing now? I get their is those who hate it and those who love it. Same shi- here and probably everywhere.

I'm curious if you can afford to live or do you need to work a 100 hours of overtime to live?
    Is housing affordable off of income?
    Does the Department support it's Officers?
    What's the Shift scheduling like?
    How's equipment?
    Training?

Is that true I read on a few posts about going to an event in Uniform and not being armed? Please tell me that's not real.

I truly appreciate the time anyone takes in replying.

Be Safe out There

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post

I'm a NY Cop looking to head down to the area. I was reading some of the posts from 2017 and curious on how the Department is doing now? I get their is those who hate it and those who love it. Same shi- here and probably everywhere.

I'm curious if you can afford to live or do you need to work a 100 hours of overtime to live?
    How's equipment?
    Training?

Is that true I read on a few posts about going to an event in Uniform and not being armed? Please tell me that's not real.

Be Safe out There
    "Time". Damn first post and failed. It's sex all over again lol

Unregistered

Don't do it