Hiring process / fto
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unregistered

Hiring process / fto

Currently processing for an already certified position (3 years exp) and in my background investigation at the moment. Is there anyone else processing right now?

Also I was wondering if anyone could shed some light on what all FTEP entails and whether or not ocso re-sprays or tases you? Also the age old question of an estimated time line to get hired after your background begins? Also has there been consistent raises? How difficult is it after your two years to get into a specialty unit?

Thanks any insight would be appreciated!

Stay safe 1*

Unregistered
    Hello. I am also a sworn officer with 3 years experience and looking to apply to this agency. I have done some research on the sherrifs office already. Their current step plan is almost none exsistant; 16 steps starting at 41k maxing at 60k. However, movement and growth opportunity within the agency I hear is quick as long as you are a hard worker. I would just like to know about how long the hiring process takes?

Unregistered
    In that current administration, if your skin is a dark shade; you will fly right through... Lighter skinned folks, not so much

Unregistered
    Anyone know what the max pay for a sergeant in the agency is and how many years in the step plan to reach top pay?

Unregistered
    Good luck man.
    I just took my interview and was told I failed. You need a 27 I got a 25.5 and the shitty part is I have 4 yrs experience and 8 yrs in the military with 2 tours to Iraq as a infantryman. I felt like answered the questions good and felt confident when i left but I guess not. I guess the 1 Sgt and 2 detectives were to busy writing instead of paying attention to what I was saying. It just blows my mind.

Unregistered
    What did they ask in this interview?

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Good luck man.