Reserve Deputy
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Reserve Deputy

Unregistered

Question Reserve Deputy

What is your all's opinion on reserve deputies? I was thinking of becoming one with HCSO since I live in the county. I was born here, am currently 25, have always had an interest in becoming a LEO but when I graduated High School I went a different route. I am self employed and have a flexible schedule so I've been looking into the reserves. I've read mixed reviews regarding what full-time deputies think about the reserves. (Undermining actual paid deputies by volunteering, preventing new paid deputies from being hired on, etc).

Any input would be appreciated.

Unregistered
    I would go to tampa pd and be a reserve.They can work off duty details unlimited for like 40 an hour.Heres is nothing but a political game and your not a cop but more of a salesman handing out business cards and hugging babies.If you don't mind being a glorified security guard then apply to Hernando,if you want to be a real police officer with a real administration who actually did police work,go to Tampa P.D....union also for job protection.Here your appointed not hired!!!Sheriffs offices are highly political..Its who u know,not what u know

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I would go to tampa pd and be a reserve.They can work off duty details unlimited for like 40 an hour.Heres is nothing but a political game and your not a cop but more of a salesman handing out business cards and hugging babies.If you don't mind being a glorified security guard then apply to Hernando,if you want to be a real police officer with a real administration who actually did police work,go to Tampa P.D....union also for job protection.Here your appointed not hired!!!Sheriffs offices are highly political..Its who u know,not what u know