Hiring chances for FHP
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Unregistered

Hiring chances for FHP

I have an AA, working on my bachelors. Clean record. Stable work history. And just one traffic infraction in a accident and unfortunately failed to pay the ticket and got my liscence suspended. What are my chances?

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I have an AA, working on my bachelors. Clean record. Stable work history. And just one traffic infraction in a accident and unfortunately failed to pay the ticket and got my liscence suspended. What are my chances?
    How long ago? How long was it suspended?

Unregistered
    I got it suspended before I went to college in 2013. I paid it off once I came back early this year. It is my only traffic offense.

Unregistered
    Really shouldn't be a problem considering some of the folks they have hired in the past. Just be honest and hope for the best.

Unregistered
    Really shouldn't be a problem considering some of the folks they have hired in the past. Just be honest and hope for the best.
    The above is true. We have hired active street gang members in the past. So, having your license suspended in the past (as long as it is now valid) should not be a disqualifying issue.

Unregistered

Bye Bye FHP

The above is true. We have hired active street gang members in the past. So, having your license suspended in the past (as long as it is now valid) should not be a disqualifying issue.
    Yes they have (ref street gang members, some are actually bosses here ? ) but why bother coming to this outfit ? I've been here 5 years too long, and I'm going elsewhere to be a REAL cop ! Tampa, Ft Lauderdale, and Boca Raton, I have apps in with all of those. I'm single and under 30, so I'll go to the agency that picks me first. Boca looks like a winner, and I'll start making more $$$ there, than I am right now. Bye bye FHP :-)

Unregistered