Hiring?
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Hiring?

Unregistered

Hiring?

I saw a job posting for USF Police Department St. Petersburg campus. I have 13 years experience as an Officer and Detective at the Philadelphia Police Department, now I am living in another state and currently a reserve Deputy (volunteer), and the Criminal Investigator for the County Attorney's Office (unworn position here). My family and I are moving to the St. Pete area in October, or sooner. I am searching employment opportunities and saw USF was hiring, but the application seems to weigh heavily on military service points. I have not served in the military and was wondering if there's still a possibility to get an interview. Thanks for your help!

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I saw a job posting for USF Police Department St. Petersburg campus. I have 13 years experience as an Officer and Detective at the Philadelphia Police Department, now I am living in another state and currently a reserve Deputy (volunteer), and the Criminal Investigator for the County Attorney's Office (unworn position here). My family and I are moving to the St. Pete area in October, or sooner. I am searching employment opportunities and saw USF was hiring, but the application seems to weigh heavily on military service points. I have not served in the military and was wondering if there's still a possibility to get an interview. Thanks for your help!
    You shouldn't have any issues, assuming a clean record. There's more of a focus placed on hiring people that already have a good amount of prior experience, regardless of military service.

Unregistered
    I have a spotless record, thank you very much for your insight! Do you know how many openings there are or when the hire date may be?

Unregistered