Mr. Mayor

Thread: Mr. Mayor

Unregistered

Mr. Mayor

Dear Mr Gilbert,

The reason this police department has low moral is because if your bigotry. We have heard you speak about that you never wanted the men and women who currently serve this city. You make references about our police department not being black enough. You only want to hire African Americans who reside in this community despite if they are qualified or not. You only want to promote African Americans despite if they're competent or not to do the job. You're so blinded by black greed that you fail to realize the injustice that you do to this police agency, to the citizens of Miami Gardens, and to the reputation of the city.

I have witnessed you countless times greet black officers and completely ignore white officers and the Hispanic officers. As a Hispanic officer I can tell you this, if you think dealing with channel 6, Channel 7, and channel 10 is a headache, then you have not even felt the wrath what channel 23, channel 51, and Telemundo can really do.

If we need to even reach out to our Hispanic counterparts that make up 80% of miami-dade County, then we would love to see what your reaction would be.

Step aside, and allow whatever chief to come to this department and promote officers based on experience, knowledge, and competency.. Stop making this a all black agenda. what it should be about is who is competent enough to do this job.

Because quite frankly mr Gilbert, if it was the other way around and we had a white Chief only promoting and hiring white officers you will be joining hands with Jesse Jackson and Al Sharpton crying how discrimination and racism exists within the department. Stop being a hypocrite and let the chief of police do his job effectively and without color of skin.

90% of us officers do not support you and we will never support you until you prove yourself. As we see it, you're a racist and a hypocrite. Let's see how your re-election will go.

Sincerely,