Application Process
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Application Process

Hi, im a recent graduate from the School of Justice Academy. I was interested in applying for the department, but i had a few questions beforehand.

1. About how long does the entire process take?
    2. Does the department make exceptions for the following requirement: Employed in a full-time sworn classification by (or separated within preceding 24 months from) another police agency?
    3. Have any new officers actually been hired?

I ask these questions because i am currently finishing up my degree, and i have 1 semester left. My class schedule obviously depends on the entire process. Also, because i just graduated from the SOJ i have no experience, so i would like to know if its even worth a shot. I know some departments substitute college credits for experience, but the job card doesnt specify this. And lastly, i have seen the posting come up several times, and that makes me wonder if anyone has actually been hired.

Thanks in advance for the help!

Re: Application Process

Bro go work for a real police dept this place is run by crooked clowns.

GREENHORN, listen to what 07urapp just wrote to you. You wan't a career in law enforcement, you want to advance in this law enforcement career? Want to one day get promoted? Want pay raises and have a great retirement plan? Then do yourself a favor, do not come to DORAL!

Doral is QRU. I love it here. Good community, good staff, good training. If you don't like it leave.

Quote Originally Posted by Franco
    Doral is QRU. I love it here. Good community, good staff, good training. If you don't like it leave.
    GreenHorn, read Franco's comment and read between the lines.
    Good Community: Translation: Not a lot of violent crime, no slum area. Mostly property crime and traffic. People are for the most part nice and good neighborhoods.