Hillsborough County Commission District 4

Hillsborough County Commission District 4

For those of you that don't know me, my name is Rick Cochran and I am a 24 year veteran of the Tampa Police Department. After 24 years I am retiring as a Senior Detective, and running for the Hillsborough County Commission, District 4 (eastern Hillsborough county). I am a pension trustee for the Tampa F & P pension as well, and know the value of our public safety pensions.

You can go to my facebook page Elect Rick Cochran, or my website http://www.voterickcochran.com that is under construction to contact me or contribute to my campaign.

If you live in eastern Hillsborough county and would be willing to sign a petition to get my name on the ballot please send me an email or facebook message and I will get them to you at your convenience.

I look forward to gaining your support and being your voice in local politics.

Stay Safe!

Re: Hillsborough County Commission District 4

I hope the cripple guy is trying to retain his seat and I hope you whip his A$$! As a matter of fact, I hope everyone of them who is on there now is thrown off, Democrat and Republican alike. After the public showed up in masse to voice their displeasure over giving Bass Pro Shops $6 million dollars in taxpayer money, it fell on deaf ears. Not to mention just recently everyone of the commissioners voted in favor of providing tax money to sponsor "Alternative" lifestyle events.

For those of you that don't know, they are building a Bass Pro Shop at the corner of Falkenburg and Lumsden. Not only are they getting a tax break, the County also has to modify the roads in and around that place. For what? A business that mainly provides a bunch of minimum wage jobs and kills local mom and pop businesses just like Wally World.

Senior Member LEO Affairs Sergeant

Quote Originally Posted by Please Vote