a question to the ocala police

a question to the ocala police

I am a resident (evidently) and i would like to know if the police officers in ocala have..... any resentment when enforcing certain laws.

i guess im asking if there are certain laws that you guys believe are either over enforced or should not be enforced at all? I understand that you guys "strive to protect and serve", but everyone has a political side of them, or a side of them that's more inclined with certain things.

like, i would like to think that no cop actually enjoys giving speeding tickets (although sometimes someone reallllllyyy deserves a hefty driving fine B/)

and with any job there is all ways going to be a good few details that you don't agree with. i ask this..... Because in my head, id be a civil servant, if it wasn't for how many laws i disagree with and would not want to enforce at all.

Re: a question to the ocala police

I'm not speaking for anyone but myself by saying this, nor am I speaking on behalf of the department. There are many laws that I disagree with but I am sworn to uphold them all, and I will.

As for speeding tickets, I don't enjoy writting them as much as I enjoy knowing that giving out a UTC slowing a driver down is going to save someones life, maybe a family member of mine, maybe yours!

If your really that interested in knowing how officers feel go do a ride a long and aske them for yourself, then make a decision from there.