Reports
Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Reports

Reports

I try to avoid going into the PD as much as possible but i cant help to notice that as I'm walking down the halls of PD I have noticed that everyone is unhappy. Everyone is out to get eachother. As an officer I try to write my reports as best as I can to keep from emailing my sergeants all because i forgot to put a period behind my sentence. Since when is she in my command to tell me how to write my reports? Why when I speak to that new lady in there she has a dumbfounded look? She isn't helpful at all. At least the other new one will find me the answer if she doesn't know. I try to avoid at all costs but she needs to stop emailing my sergeants and address her concerns to me. Am i the only one shes doing this to? What happened to having eachothers back and covering for eachother?

Re: Reports

No she is doing it to everyone. remember who her boss is and you will understand.

Do the best you can with reports. Focus on the facts and don't worry about the small stuff. No one is perfect, just remember that. What matters is how hard you try, more importantly the pride you have in you daily duties as a police officer.

Try not to forget why you got into this game. The politics and Bullshit will always be there and in most cases out of your control. Bosses will come and go and one day you might be the one calling the shots.

does this to everyone. She emails and blind copies to track mistakes and then hides in her office. I don't know what goes on in that room but all those girls look like miserable prisoners. It's to bad to see morale at such a low in there. she's pretty untouchable i suppose. she also banks more than most of road patrol so i guess she feels like she's superior. watch your back.

Quote Originally Posted by Uniform