Officer Robert Powell
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Officer Robert Powell

As a law enforcement officer, I am very disappointed in Officer Powell's actions concerning the traffic stop of Ryan Moats. In my opinion, Officer Powell should be fired and I hope that Ryan Moats files a lawsuit against the Dallas Police Department.

Officer Powell displayed very poor judgement and absolutely no compassion for a fellow human being. I am not sure that race played a factor into this situation but with Officer Powell's actions, I think that would be a very logical question to ask. If one of our officers did this, he would be suspended without pay pending outcome of internal investigation and then most likely fired!

It is only a matter of time before Officer Powell's poor judgement ends an innocent life. He should be removed from the Dallas Police Department force and stripped of his police certification. He is a danger to the citizens of the great State of Texas. He is power hungry and shows he obviously enjoys having the authority to ruin someone's night if they challenge him in any way. His threats crossed the line and he should be ashamed of himself. The other officers of the Dallas Police Department should be ashamed of him, and the citizens of the community he serves should be ashamed of him.

Shame on you Officer Robert Powel for exercising extremely poor judgement and for robbing Ryasn Moats of the oppotunity to say his final goodbye to a family member. May this situation never happen to you or one of your family members but you know what the say.....Karma is a B*tch!

Re: Officer Robert Powell