Radios
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Radios

Talking Radios

St Johns is still using 100mhz radios, They suck they don't have emergency buttons and all you hear is static. They suck they keep telling us we are going to get 800mhz but I've been hearing that for more that 5 years it always comes down to money issues. I can foresee this radio situation getting someone hurt, especially with no emergency button.

Re: Radios

My app is already in with JSO. More money and better equipment, why should I stay here.

Smile Re: Radios

Yeah my wife will be rich when I get hurt with this stupid radio system that staff knows doesnt work have of the time and they do nothing but bandaid it . I mean come on 100mhz is way out the door we need to upgrade like complete overhaul but we always get the money issue.. well if this agency would quit throwing away money on nonsense we would have a good system.. For instance we should have got a good radio system before changing the computer system the radio will save our lifes the computer is a benefit no lifesaving there

This place is starting to suck. What is going on the road, we are always short handed. Are we going to hire anyone.

Just another case of the deputies needs being placed last!

It does suck with the radio system. They can get a $750.000 mobile command center without money being an issue, but can't get their deputies better equipment

Lightbulb Re: Radios

Guys, I have to say that due to the Amendment issues, we are strapped for money. We arent the only agency in the state that is hurting for money. We got a raise this year. I dont know of ANY other agency that did. Yes our radios are terrible but it takes money to buy an 800 MHZ system. The sheriff is at least trying to make our lives better with what he has. Keep your heads up and things will get better. This agency is much better than most. Trust me, I have been elsewhere......Stay safe