Done Deal?
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Done Deal?

Done Deal?

Well the more I look around, the more it appears this PBSO thing is really going to happen, and wow there are many job titles changing already. Good luck to everyone and this ride has been interesting, at the least.

Who else?

I am still convinced it is not going to occur. I believe the Chief us just consolidating power. Has other people left the department? I think it would have been nice to make an announcement about the Major leaving. I guess it is more of the same, The Chief, Cafaro and Walton never share information nad now with John stopping we will only be able to add to rumors.

I hope so

I know plenty of PBSO Officers and I have nothing but respect for you guys. I have been a cop in another state and here on this department SRO for awhile. I would not mind the merger. I like to work with a positive department. The officers I have spoke to enjoy the PBSO the moral seems to be great. This department has no moral and everyone is just *****ing about everything. I have done my job know matter what kind of rumors have been spreading around. I hope those of us that could care less about the merger are welcome to the PBSO as any other police officer.

Re: Who else?

[quote="Dazed and Confused"]I am still convinced it is not going to occur. DREAMWORLD-

-Chief is taking over another position, because he just doesnt have enough to do as Chief of Police (nothing to do with securing a job when PBSO comes in)
    -Officers at the District currently processing with PBSO have had their ap.'s frozen (maybe because PBSO is going to take over)
    -Johnson MEETS with Bradshaw to crunch numbers about a merger, Bradshaw meets with the media; news articles and an interview with a local news station happen, just because Bradshaw has nothing better to do (This will result in a MERGER)