I would like to be a Police Officer or Sheriff.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

I would like to be a Police Officer or Sheriff.

Hi guys,

I have always wanted to be in law enforcement. I graduated from the University of Tampa with a Degree in Computer Information System. However, my passion is working on computers in a law enforcement capacity.

After college, i was selected by the FBI to be an agent and did the exams at USF which a pass. However, i did no have any good references since i lived on campus during the 4 years and people in my neighborhood could not speak on my behalf since i kept to myself and kept out of trouble.

I did applied at the Tampa police under the scholarship program a few months after the FBI situation, but i ran into the same issue.

Anyway, those days are long gone and i am now 37 years old, but in great health and shape. I play both volleyball and basketball regularly.

Should i just give up on this and stay in the private section or is there someone who can make this a reality for me?

Feel free to post your feed back or email me directly at tyreese25@myway.com

If your heart is in it apply. You may also want to consider being a reserve officer with an agency. It would give you some exposure, allow you to do the job you always wanted and let you keep your private sector job.

Good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    If your heart is in it apply. You may also want to consider being a reserve officer with an agency. It would give you some exposure, allow you to do the job you always wanted and let you keep your private sector job.

Good luck.