PDA

View Full Version : Military Question

01-23-2007, 11:22 PM
Does any know what FHP would do if someone volunteered for a deployment before completeing probation?
By federal law U.S. Code, My job is protected.....

badboy1
01-24-2007, 03:26 PM
Don't tell them that you volunteered to go

01-25-2007, 04:52 PM
Does any know what FHP would do if someone volunteered for a deployment before completeing probation?

Probation or not. I am in the Reserves and the agency can not get rid of you for that (probation or not). Im not sure I would go volunteering for deployments when I am new in a agency but if you are involuntarily recalled to active duty. Thats the way it is. Good luck

01-29-2007, 10:38 AM
Why not volunteer...what are they gonna do if they get mad at you...not give you a raise? Oh wait...you don't get raises anyway...maybe they won't promote you...oh wait...promotions are based on a test (booksmarts) not on your performance or attitude...maybe they will make you do nothing but work crashes...oh wait...you do that anyway... Dude, volunteer if you want to, I did and I made better money in the desert than I did with FHP (as an E-4). Plus, FHP will supplement your pay to match what you normally make if you do make less with the military than with the state (and that doesn't include hostile fire pay, living conditions, tax free, etc.).

01-29-2007, 11:03 PM